Lollapalooza South America’s line-up was revealed yesterday, announcing The xx reuniting for their first show since 2014.

The band will perform in all three legs of the festival, which includes Lollapalooza Brazil (March 25-26, 2017), Lollapalooza Argentina (March 31-April 1), and Lollapalooza Chile (April 1-2). Others that will perform include Metallica, The Strokes, The Weeknd, Glass Animals, Duran Duran, and more. The full line-up for Lollapalooza South America can be found on their website.

As of now, The xx haven’t released any plans to extend their shows into a longer tour, or whether or not this is a means to promote a new album following up 2012’s Coexist.

Article by Vivian Chen.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.